trend

TEXT_HERE

It all started after I saw this fabulous shower curtain at Rockett St. George:

TEXT_HERETEXT_HERE

London Underground Shower Curtain

Suddenly I noticed all around me, designs using subway maps. Not just London either, New York, Tokyo – and all such great items. I think it works so well because they are so graphic  and instantly recognisable. While looking into it I also came across a fantastic online shop Art Meets Matter, here are some of their London Underground inspired designs (check out the rug!):

Art Meets MatterNow before I show you any more tube inspired loveliness I just want to give a shout out to some more products by Art Meets Matter on the London theme:

A to Z DeckchairSoho MugLondon Bus Pencil Set

Also check out their brilliant vinyl lampshades and mug shot mugs – based on the mug shots of celebrities! Anyway, onto more subway stuff:

            BaoStudio                 LT Museum                           Ecoist

Subway Bag TUbe MugSubway Bag

                 Folksy                              SJL Arts             Vinyl Wall Designs

Underground Cushion Underground Necklace Wall Decal

        W2 Products                 Rockett St. George          Design Hype Inc.

TFL TeapotUnderground Cushion Metro Cuff

                    Retrovius                                                 Purves

Tube Table Underground Mirror

