What with the current trend for alphabets I thought I would share a piece of work I did based on this theme. While I can’t proclaim to be on trend (I did this months ago…!) the East End Arts Club are once again bang up to date. The next show, opening next month is based on the 26 letters of the alphabet and once again there will be a selection of limited editions and originals. I will be creating something new and keeping my fingers crossed it will be selected so watch this space for that and further details of the exhibition.


Alphabet

This next piece is something I did  more recently, it was actually the starting point for my ‘Love & Sex’ show exhibit. It was a digital version based on the above but I thought it looked too busy and couldn’t get the colours right (I’m quite new to this digital malarky…) I decided the most successful part of it was the playing card element in some of the letters…so thats how the playing card imagery (posted earlier) came about!

Alphabet

(c) Angie Crowe
